I’m baaaaackkkk!

So, I have been extremely vaga (lazy) and haven’t updated my blog in 3 months. Shame on me. In my defense, after school ended in June, I no longer had access to a computer until late July… and then I went to Hawaii, went on a roadtrip, and then finally returned to Spain. Poor me, right?

But I’m back. And I’m ready to go. Are you?

I had an amazing summer, but it was so strange being back in the United States. Everything looked the same, the people were the same, it felt the same… it was trippy. I mean, what was I expecting? But somehow it felt like my entire experience in Catalonia had been just a dream. It was really difficult for me to re-adapt, especially the first couple weeks when I didn’t have much to do (sure, I like to complain about work, but at least it keeps me busy). I think it was during this time that I realized my decision to return to Spain was the right one. I couldn’t imagine just going back to my normal job, it depressed me. Sure, California is lovely, but when you’ve had the taste of Europe and are addicted to hopping on a plane to getaway somewhere for the weekend, you just can’t return to your normal life.

Photo Cred: leisure.onehowto.com

So here I am, back in Catalonia. I was so nervous during my flight, and even once I had landed in Barcelona, I was in disbelief. Was I really here? Had it really already been over 2 months since I had said goodbye? Was I ready for another year?

Yes, yes I am. And I look forward to making this the best year yet.

Over the next few weeks, I will update my blog with some of my fun experiences back in the States, including when my favorite Catalan came to visit for a good ol’ fashioned roadtrip around California ❤ Once finished, I will return to posting about my European adventures. Coming soon: Santander, Bilbao, Costa Brava, and Southern France.

Leave a Reply

